"Transforming Lives Through Quality Learning Experiences"

Service Awards Presented
Published: August 23 2016

Honoring 490 years of service to Arkansas State University-Beebe, employees with five or more years of service were recognized and emeriti faculty honored at the recent Vanguard Summit, an employee recognition and training event.

Exactly 36 members of the ASU-Beebe faculty and staff were recognized for years of service to the various campuses, located at Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, and the Little Rock Air Force Base.

The highest honor was given to Preston Haynie, director of the Regional Career Center, for 35 years of service. Harold Emery, diesel technology instructor, and Pam White, Bookstore manager, were both recognized for 30 years of service.  

Others presented service awards were Karen Barger, health information instructor; Wendell Dillard, assistant professor of Computer Information Systems; Wade Fincher, director of Information Technology Services; and Ron Snyder, power sports instructor, all for 25 years of service. Those honored for 20 years of service were BJ Blackwell, Information Technology Services, and Danny Brock, assistant professor of mathematics.

Those honored for 15 years of service were Michael Goodman, Kelli Hastings, Margo Humphrey, Judy Kirk, Linda Latture and Debbie Ulsperger. Ten years of service honors were presented to Melissa Bettis-Ritter, Cammi Blackmon, Mary Comstock, Richard Counts, Kimberly Dailey, Beverly Haines, Joyce Harter, Glenda Hayes, Doug Larkins, David Mayes, Terry McKinney, and Tammy Phillips. Five years of service honors were presented to Megan Cain, Aaron Carr, Clay Fires, Michele Mailhiot, Ashley Murray, Connie Outlaw, Andy Treat, Jacob Ware, and Bonnie Wiley.



Additionally, ASU-Beebe Chancellor Dr. Karla Fisher presented five individuals with emeriti status, which are newly retired faculty with at least 10 years of service to ASU-Beebe. Those receiving emeriti were Barry Farris, Reggie Williams, Phil Hart, Mona Vaden, and Mike Macintosh.

“Thanks to all of our employees who dedicate so much time and talent to our students,” said Dr. Fisher.   

For more information about ASU-Beebe, contact (501) 882-3600, or view the website at www.asub.edu.

Arkansas State University-Beebe is an operationally separate, two-year institution of the Arkansas State University System.  With campuses located in Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, the Little Rock Air Force Base, and online, the university offers associate degrees, certificates, and non-credit training for business and industry.  The Beebe campus also collaborates with Arkansas State, a four-year university in Jonesboro, to offer baccalaureate and graduate degrees on the Beebe campus. ASU-Beebe is nationally recognized by the Aspen Institute for student success rates.