"Transforming Lives Through Quality Learning Experiences"

Director of Concurrent Enrollment
Published: June 26 2017

Tyler Bittle of Russellville has been named Director of Concurrent Enrollment at Arkansas State University-Beebe.

Previously, Bittle served as Resident Director at Arkansas Tech University and Admissions Counselor at the University of Central Arkansas. He received a bachelor’s degree in Public Administration from the University of Central Arkansas and a master’s degree in College Student Personnel Administration from Arkansas Tech University.


As Director of Concurrent Enrollment, Bittle plans to visit with campus and community partners and align the university processes to any changes in higher education. Additionally, the department will work to ensure that the transition into post-secondary education remains seamless while concurrent enrollment evolves to meet the changing needs of students in Arkansas.


Bittle has also served as an alumni advisor for the Lambda Phi Chapter of Sigma Nu Fraternity, Dias Staff for Midwest Model United Nations, and is a member of the Arkansas Association for College Registrars and Admissions Officers (ArkACRAO).


“Although I am new to the Vanguard family, I am so excited to be a part of an institution that brings affordability, rigorous academic quality, and holistic development to the students we serve,” stated Bittle.


For more information about ASU-Beebe and its programs, call (501) 882-3600, or visit the ASU-Beebe website at www.asub.edu.


Founded in 1927, Arkansas State University-Beebe is an operationally separate, two-year institution of the Arkansas State University System.  With campuses located in Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, the Little Rock Air Force Base, and online, the university offers associate degrees, certificates, and non-credit training for business and industry.  The Beebe campus also collaborates with Arkansas State, a four-year university in Jonesboro, to offer baccalaureate and graduate degrees on the Beebe campus. ASU-Beebe is nationally recognized by the Aspen Institute for student success rates.