Apply Now

Honors Symposium and PTK Induction of New Members
Posted Date: 4/29/24

Students in the Arkansas State University-Beebe Honors Program presented innovative projects at an Honors Symposium held on April 24.


Those presenting were Jared Wood, Kaylea Sheets, Brianna Staples, Mykal Sullivan, Jacob Cater, Cyndy Rios, Alexandra Perez, Ella Wise, Luis Carvalho, Alexis Alford, Oscar Alvidrez, Josie Cardenas, Amaya Mumau, Tristan Pearson and Alexis Schroyer.


Later in the day, Phi Theta Kappa hosted an induction ceremony, welcoming outstanding members into the organization.


Those inducted were Joseph Holland, Natalie Labit, Ivey Canter, Joshua Sledd, Carter Blackmon, Mailys Thimothee, Taylor Twisdale, William Stokes, Sean Moore, Julie Hartsel, Tea Henson, and Kaylea Sheets. 


Giving the oath of office were outgoing PTK officers Jacob Cater, Alexandra Perez, Zanib Ali and Cyndy Rios.


The guest speaker at the event was former PTK member and president Steven Winchell. PTK co-chairs are Meredith Gordon, assistant professor of biology, and Eddie Supratman, assistant professor of history and comparative religion.


Since the ASU-Beebe PTK chapter was chartered in April 2022, membership has grown from 139 to 270. PTK was recently recognized as a Five Star Chapter for the second year in a row.

Share on Social Media
Go Top