Apply Now

Employees Honored for Combined 545 Years of Service
Posted Date: 5/9/23

ASU-Beebe celebrated employees during the annual employee appreciation event at the Beebe campus on Wednesday, May 3, 2023. 

A group of 46 faculty and staff members were recognized for years of service to ASU-Beebe campuses located at Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy and the Little Rock Air Force Base. Employees were presented certificates and pins for their years of service.

Presented in five-year service increments, the highest honor was given to Teddy Davis for 40 years of service. 

The 35 years of service pin was presented to Joe Petty.

Those honored for 25 years of service were: Dr.Jim Brent, Suzanne Lindsey, Roger Moore and Ron Russ.  

Those honored for 20 years of service were: Clay McCastlain, Mathew McGillvray, Carol McKinney, Elaine Padgett, Heather Stogner and Tonya Tucker,

Those honored for 15 years of service were: Mark Adams, Dr. Brent Bristow, Cathy Crymes, Dennis Cullum and Tisha Marzewski,

Those honored for 10 years of service were: Sarah Buford, Dr. Linda Gatti-Clark, Danita Hayes, Robin Lancaster, Stephanie Quick and Linda Vaughan.              

Those honored for five years of service were: Cynthia Beck, Madison Bradberry, Melanie Bramlett, Catherine Burton, Andrea Cole, Dr.Chester Cornell, Alexa Donley, Dr. Stephanie Eddleman, Vicki Gaines, Ryan Gibbons, Ashley Gibson, Tara Hart, Teresa Jennings, Dr. Kevin Johnson, Dianna Johnston, Joshua Lackey, Dr. Jennifer Methvin, Cynthia Mosley, Zackery Tucker, Stephanie Ungerank, Larry Warnick, Paula Williams and Stacey Yokley. 

In addition, faculty and staff members who recently retired were recognized. Those honored were: Suzanne Nesmith, for five years of service; Ralph McMenamin, for eight years of service; Dr. Timothy Bartlett, for 13 years of service; Sharon Van Horn, for 22 years of service; Rosemary Frame, for 25 years of service; Mark Hastings, for 27 years of service; and Rena’ Kelley, for 35 years of service. 

This year’s nominations for outstanding faculty, staff and alumni for the 2023 Arkansas Community Colleges Conference were announced. Meredith Gordon, assistant professor of biology, received the Outstanding Faculty award, Dr. Connie Nowell, director of TRIO programs, received the Outstanding Staff award and Garth Martin received the Outstanding Alumni award.

Last year’s Outstanding Faculty recipient, Danny Brock, and Outstanding Staff recipient, Catherine Burton, received the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Excellence Awards. Chair Academy Completers Joseph Scott and Dava Brock were congratulated for their two-year commitment to the leadership group.

Additionally, ARcare and Pruitt Agency presented a $1,500 Professional Development Award to Gale Long.

Share on Social Media
Go Top