Apply Now

ASU-Beebe Honors 35 Employees with a Combined 441 Years of Service
Posted Date: 5/23/24

Arkansas State University-Beebe celebrated employees during the annual employee appreciation event at the Beebe campus on Wednesday, May 1, 2024.

A group of 35 faculty and staff members were recognized for 441 combined years of service to ASU-Beebe campuses located at Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy and the Little Rock Air Force Base. Employees were presented certificates and pins for their years of service.

Presented in five-year service increments, the highest honor was given to Kathy Ward for 40 years of service. 

The 35 years of service pin was presented to Cheryl Cherry and Keith Foster.

Those honored for 30 years of service were Dr. Stephen Knapp and Tonia Spradlin and honored for 20 years of service was Kendall Casey.

Those honored for 15 years of service were Al Brucks, Robert Counts, Kraig Magby, J.J. Martin, James McMahan and Ali West.    
Those honored for 10 years of service were: Meredith Gordon, Lisa Jones, Cody McMichael, Christy Parsons, Franchesca Pickens, Leslie Shults, Eddie Supratman and Jodi Whitehurst.   
Those honored for five years of service were: Brian Chandler, Jarred Corley, Korey Davis, Michael Dingler, Kim Gullahorn, Ashley Hankins, Sharon Hawkins, Michael Hostetler, Cynthia King, Natascia Mansur, Sam Morris, Bryce Neal, Keith Sanders, Dean Scroggins and Thomas Smith.     
In addition, faculty and staff members who recently retired were recognized. Those honored were: Teddy Davis, dean of arts and humanities division, 41 years of service; Ron Snyder, instructor of power sports, 33 years of service; Sharon Scudder, assistant director of student support services, 22 years of service; James Davidson, purchasing specialist, 19 years of service; Beverley Haines, assistant professor of chemistry, 17 years of service; Dawn Phillips, associate professor of criminal justice and psychology,16 years of service; and J.J. Martin, commander for the university police department, 15 years of service.

This year’s nominations for outstanding faculty, staff and alumni for the 2024 Arkansas Community Colleges Conference were announced. Kendall Casey, master instructor and program director for the career education division, received the Outstanding Faculty award, Andrea Cole, development officer/major gifts, received the Outstanding Staff award and Andrew Bell received the Outstanding Alumni award.

Photo: Prior to this year’s Employee Appreciation event, Teddy Davis, dean of arts and humanities, was honored for her 41 years of service to the college. Dr. Jennifer Methvin, ASU-Beebe chancellor, asked Davis to lead employees on a walk across campus and presented Davis with a rock for placement in the butterfly garden.  
Share on Social Media
Go Top