

Shared Governance Council Charge Document

Purpose: The purpose of the Shared Governance Council is to serve as the primary shared governance body of the institution, promoting communication and collaboration throughout all levels of the institution.

Meetings: Meetings will occur on the first Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

Reporting: Area reports are due each Wednesday prior to the scheduled meeting. Meeting minutes, including area update reports, will be reviewed and finalized by the Shared Governance Council membership. Minutes from each meeting will be posted to the intranet upon finalization, and a direct link will be emailed to all faculty and staff.

Charge/Deliverables:

- 1. Cultivate and foster a culture of collaboration, cooperation, teamwork and communication among all departments and functional areas of the institution.
- 2. Review and recommend institutional standard operating procedures, campaigns, charge documents, and initiatives.
- 3. Review and approve minutes of each meeting.
- 4. Collaboration and preparation of institutional updates, including dissemination of pertinent data to all stakeholders/employees.
- 5. Review of external and internal institution-related data and implementation of related standard operating procedures.
- 6. Provide a transformative educational experience through fostering collaboration and teamwork, ethical and responsible behavior, and a culture of research and discovery.
- 7. Foster a transformative work environment of inclusiveness, mentorship, and growth available to all stakeholders/employees.

Membership: The Shared Governance Council shall be composed of twenty-two (22) positions from across the college; including eight (8) positions serving ex officio; twelve (12) positions elected by their respective units, as apportioned under the provisions of Article, I, Section 2(c), of the By-laws of the Shared Governance Council; and two (2) positions appointed at-large by the Chancellor.

Membership for the 2023-2024 Academic Year

Category	Member	Appointment Period
Heber Springs Campus Operations Manager	Cody McMichael	Ex officio
Searcy & LRAFB Campus Operations Manager	Emily Fisher	Ex officio
Dean of Arts & Humanities	Teddy Davis	Ex officio

3		
Dean of Math & Science	Judy Kirk	Ex officio
Dean of Career Education	Dr. Cheryl Wiedmaier	Ex officio
Faculty Senate President	Dr. Dava Brock	Ex officio
Staff Senate President	Jennifer George	Ex officio
Student Government President	Ashley Clark	Ex officio
Elected A&H Division Representative	Penny Cook	May 2025
Elected M&S Division Representative	Sara Buford	May 2025
Elected CE Division Representative	Chad Duncheon	May 2024
Elected Academic Services Representative	Ron Russ	May 2024
Elected Finance Representative	Kenneth Ray	May 2024
Elected Finance Representative	Teri Roper	May 2025
Elected Student Services Representative	Stephanie Quick	May 2023=5
Elected Student Services Representative	Zackery Tucker	May 2024
Elected Student Services Representative	Cheryl Cherry	May 2023
Elected Student Services Representative	Joshua Bell	May 2025
Elected ITS Representative	Sam Morris	May 2024
Elected IA/ IE Representative	Noah Halie	May 2025
At-Large Appointment Position	Jennifer Harmon	May 2024
At-Large Appointment Position	Clay McCastlain	May 2025