ASU-Beebe

Self-Study for Re-accreditation

In 2012, ASU-Beebe underwent an accreditation review by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. To assist the  Commission in its review, the University prepared a self-study report. This report contained a brief summary of the University’s operations, as well as a discussion on challenges faced by the institution. The report, and its supporting documents, can be found in this section .

This review was the last conducted under the PEAQ model. Going forward, the University will be reviewed according to the Pathways model. As the new report is generated, that information will appear on these pages. For more information about the HLC and Pathways, please go to http://www.ncahlc.org/.

ASU-Beebe

Beebe | Heber Springs | Searcy
Little Rock Air Force Base

1000 Iowa Street
P.O. Box 1000
Beebe, Arkansas 72012

Phone: (501) 882-3600
Phone: 1-800-632-9985
FAX: (501) 882-8970

February 2012

Self-Study Steering Committee

Dr. Richard Counts
Steering Committee Co-Chair
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Beebe Campus, Science Building
(501) 882-8804
wrcounts@asub.edu

Connie Nowell
Steering Committee Co-Chair
Director of SSS/TRIO

Beebe Campus, Adult Education Center
(501) 882-8963
cdnowell@asub.edu

Teddy Davis
Education and Social Sciences Division Chair
Beebe Campus, Owen Center
(501) 882-8873
tldavis@asub.edu

Rhonda Durham
Director of Distance Learning
Beebe Campus, University Center
(501) 882-4442
rsdurham@asub.edu

Carol Johnson
Development Officer/Grant Writer
Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy Campuses
(501) 882-8957
cjohnson@asub.edu

Michael Kelly
Assistant Professor of English
Beebe Campus, Owen Center
(501) 882-8942
mskelly@asub.edu

Bonnie Smyth-McGaha
Director of Institutional Research
Beebe Campus, State Hall
(501) 882-8826
bmsmyth@asub.edu

Ketta Murray
Director of Student Services
Searcy Campus
(501) 207-6211
kmurray@searcy.asub.edu

Nancy Shefflette
Director of Little Rock Air Force Base Degree Program
LRAFB Campus
(501) 988-4151
nashefflette@asub.edu

Dr. Dennis Humphrey
Steering Committee Co-Chair 2009-2010
English and Fine Arts Division Chair

Beebe Campus, Owen Center
(501) 882-4406
djhumphrey@asub.edu

sign up for our e-newsletter