"Transforming Lives Through Quality Learning Experiences"

Who’s Who Recipients Announced
Published: April 11 2016

Several students from Arkansas State University-Beebe were named to the 2015-2016 Edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges.


The recipients, which include students who attend ASU-Beebe, ASU-Heber Springs, ASU-Searcy, and the Little Rock Air Force Base programs, were named to the following list, along with their hometown and major field of study.


Crystal Briner, Greers Ferry, liberal arts; Kelly Cook, Pangburn, liberal arts and sciences; Johnathan Covington, Searcy, agriculture business; Michael Crawford, Higden, health sciences; Savannah Finch, Sherwood, liberal arts and sciences; Lunora Cathrine Harrington, Heber Springs, hospitality administration; Ayrien Johnson, Prim, health sciences; Kaleigh Kyzer, Heber Springs, health sciences; Mykayla Ladd, Augusta, health sciences;

Michael Martin, Lonoke, criminal justice; Taylor McKinney, Mt. Vernon, agriculture and animal science; Adrienne McNally, Cabot, business; Sarah Mikula, Conway, liberal arts; Dylan D. Pratt, Pangburn, liberal arts; Soundra Rogers, Heber Springs, liberal arts and sciences; Cody Salmon, Harrison, agriculture and animal science; Deana Sowell, Clinton, criminal justice; Allison Sweet, Jacksonville, health sciences; Emma Thompson, Cabot, health sciences; Tammy Thompson, Concord, hospitality administration; Allison Warner, Beebe, health sciences.


The students, who were recognized at the ASU-Beebe Student Awards Banquet held on April 7, were chosen by faculty and staff, and were accepted by the editors of the annual Who’s Who Among American Universities and Colleges directory based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success.


For more information about ASU-Beebe and its programs, call (501) 882-3600, or visit the ASU-Beebe website at www.asub.edu.


Arkansas State University-Beebe is an operationally separate, two-year institution of the Arkansas State University System.  With campuses located in Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, and Little Rock Air Force Base, the university offers associate degrees, certificates, and non-credit training for business and industry.  The Beebe campus also collaborates with Arkansas State, a four-year university in Jonesboro, to offer baccalaureate and graduate degrees on the Beebe campus.