"Transforming Lives Through Quality Learning Experiences"

Endowment Scholarship Established
Published: December 19 2016

Arkansas State University-Beebe recently received an endowment scholarship for $25,000 from Charles and Regina Stuart, who are longtime supporters of Cleburne County and the historical society in particular.

The scholarship will provide $500 each semester to a Concord High School student. Upon recommendation from the school district, the student will be selected by the ASU-Beebe Scholarship Committee. To be considered for renewal of the scholarship, the student must achieve a satisfactory grade point average during each semester. 


“ASU-Beebe is grateful for this scholarship,” said Dr. Carol Johnson, associate vice chancellor of Development and Major Gifts. “This generous donation will enable many students to achieve their educational goals.”  


To establish or contribute to an ASU-Beebe scholarship, contact the Office of Development and Major Gifts at (501) 882-8855 or (501) 730-1962. 


For more information about ASU-Beebe programs, call (501) 882-3600, or visit the website at www.asub.edu. 


Arkansas State University-Beebe is an operationally separate, two-year institution of the Arkansas State University System.  With campuses located in Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, the Little Rock Air Force Base, and online, the university offers associate degrees, certificates, and non-credit training for business and industry.  The Beebe campus also collaborates with Arkansas State, a four-year university in Jonesboro, to offer baccalaureate and graduate degrees on the Beebe campus. ASU-Beebe is nationally recognized by the Aspen Institute for student success rates.