"Transforming Lives Through Quality Learning Experiences"

Automotive Technology Receives Grant
Published: June 13 2017

Arkansas State University-Beebeā€™s Automotive Technology program recently received a $15,136

grant from the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission. 


ASU-Beebe was among nine institutions in the state receiving the grants to aid in the growth and development of automotive education programs.


The grants were provided by the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission and presented by Governor Asa Hutchinson during a ceremony held at the state capitol on June 8. Dr. Richard Counts, associate vice chancellor of Academics at ASU-Beebe and Dean Querry, automotive technology instructor at ASU-Beebe, attended the ceremony and accepted the grant funding from the AMVC.


Querry noted that ASU-Beebe planned to use the grant to fund the purchase of several new trainer kits used to test, evaluate and repair air conditioning and brake systems on newer model vehicles.


For more information about programs offered at ASU-Beebe, call (501) 882-3600 or view the website at www.asub.edu.


Founded in 1927, Arkansas State University-Beebe is an operationally separate, two-year institution of the Arkansas State University System.  With campuses located in Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, the Little Rock Air Force Base, and online, the university offers associate degrees, certificates, and non-credit training for business and industry.  The Beebe campus also collaborates with Arkansas State, a four-year university in Jonesboro, to offer baccalaureate and graduate degrees on the Beebe campus. ASU-Beebe is nationally recognized by the Aspen Institute for student success rates.