"Transforming Lives Through Quality Learning Experiences"

2014 Who’s Who Among Students
Published: April 25 2014

Several students from Arkansas State University-Beebe were named to the 2014 Edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges.

The recipients, which include students who attend ASU-Beebe, ASU-Heber Springs, ASU-Searcy, and the Little Rock Air Force Base programs, were named to the following list, along with their hometown and major field of study.

Mary Hannah   Cornett, Drasco, liberal arts; Sarah D Dickerson, Heber Springs, business; Donna Ezell, El Paso, criminal justice; Crystal D Garcia, Heber Springs, health sciences; Travis Gardner, Mt. Vernon, welding technology; Lathan Todd Garnett, II, Pangburn, health sciences; Alex Gramling, Batesville, welding technology; Cassie Hartwick, Damascus, business; Samantha Heil, Searcy, office occupations; Wesley Henegar, Prim, welding technology; Dakota Henson, Choctaw, welding technology; Kendra Kannada, Cabot, health information/coding; Lauren L Martin, Beebe, agriculture/business; Emily McCabe, Fairfield Bay, teaching P4 specialty; Lyndsie McGhee, Quitman, animal science; Morgan McKay, Beebe, agriculture/business; Bridget J Messenger, Heber Springs, teaching P4 specialty; Dusti Marie Mize, Heber Springs, teaching math/sciences; Shianna Moiser, Heber Springs, teaching P4 specialty; Carmen Morales, Austin, liberal arts; Angel Mosley, Judsonia, office occupations; Rachel Nelson, Concord, business; Candice Newcomb, Greers Ferry, criminal justice; Caleb H Oyler, Heber Springs, business; Autumn Pruett, Pangburn, health sciences; Kathryn Richardson, Beebe, agriculture/business; Kara Scott, England, teaching language/social studies; Seth Swafford, Mountain View, business; Calvin Chris Tejas, Bradford, criminal justice; Ethan Thomas, Glenwood, agriculture/education; Whitney Treat, Searcy, health sciences; Miho Walczak, Cabot, business; David Forest Wicker, Searcy, health sciences.

The students, who were recognized at the 2014 ASU-Beebe Student Awards Banquet, were chosen by faculty and staff, and were accepted by the editors of the annual Who’s Who directory based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success.