Advanced Technology and Allied Health

Advisory Committee

The Paramedic Program Advisory Committee represents a cross-section of our community. It is made up of individuals who are interested in the development of EMS as a profession. Members are charged with the responsibilities of attending bi-annual meetings, assisting the program in formulating and revising appropriate goals, ensuring that the program maintains accreditation standards, and helping provide avenues of success for the paramedic students.

Dr. Dewey McAfee

ASU-Beebe Paramedic Medical Director
McAfee Medical Clinic in Beebe
White County Urgent Care Center in Searcy




Patt Cope, MEd, NRP

Director EMT/Paramedic Program
Arkansas State University - Beebe



Bill Calhoun, AA, NREMTP

Self-Employed Business Owner
Community of Interest – Public Representative


Spencer Eldridge

EMT / Paramedic Student
Currently Employed as an Auto Mechanic
Community of Interest – Student Representative


Teresa Ferricher, RN, BSN

Emergency Department Director
White County Medical Center
Community of Interest – Hospital Representative


Jeremy Hightower, BS, CNMT, RT(CT)

Employed by UAMS – Radiology Department
Community of Interest – Medical Professions




Melinda Hipp, NRP

EMT/Paramedic Instructor
CPR, ACLS, and PHTLS Instructor
Employed by Northstar EMS as a paramedic
and by ASU-Beebe as an Adjunct Instructor
Volunteer for Prim EMS
Community of Interest - Graduate


Donald Shull, AEMT

Owner, NorthStar, EMS
Community of Interest - Employer




Peggy Turner, RN

Assistant Vice-President of Nursing
White County Medical Center
Community of Interest – Director of Nursing


Nathan Waggoner, BA, NRP

EMT/Paramedic Instructor
PHTLS, PALS, ACLS, CPR – Instructor
Employed by NorthStar EMS as a paramedic
and by ASU-Beebe as an Adjunct Instructor
Community of Interest - Instructor



Dr. Keith McClanahan

Arkansas State University-Beebe, Director of
Advanced Technology & Allied Health

sign up for our e-newsletter