Acronym and  Institutional Organization


Accrediting organizations set the academic standards by which member institutions must comply. This quality assurance process is performed by private membership associations. ASU-Beebe is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission North Central Association.
Individual programs are accredited by specialized accrediting agencies for the respective programs, as noted below.

AAACL - ARK Association Assessment Collegiate Learning
AACC - American Association of Community Colleges
AACE - ARK Association of Colleges & Employers
AACRAO - American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers
AAEA - ARK Association of Educational Administrators
AASFAA - Arkansas Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
AASHE - Association for the Advancement Sustainability in Higher Education
AATYC - Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges               
ACE - American Council of Education
ACPA - American College Personnel Association
ACSS - Arkansas Council on Student Services
AED - Arkansas Economic Developers
AHEAD - Association of Higher Education and Disability
AHEAD - ARK Arkansas Association of Higher Education and Disability
AIR - Association for Institutional Research
AIRO - Arkansas Institutional Research Organization
ARCPA  Arkansas College Personnel Association
ARCUPA HR - Arkansas College/University Professional Association for Human Resources
ARDLA - Arkansas Distance Learning Association
ARKACRAO - Arkansas Association of Collegiate Registrars & Admissions Officers
ASCA - Association for Student Conduct Administration
ASCC - Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce
ATEA - Arkansas Technical Education Association
ATMAE - Association of Technology Management and Applied Engineering
ATP - The Association for the Tutoring Profession
BCC - Beebe Chamber of Commerce
CASE - Council for Advancement and Support of Education
CCBA - Community College Baccalaureate Association
CCC - Cabot Chamber of Commerce
CEO - Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization
CHEA - Council of Higher Education Association
CNCTYC - Council of North Central 2-Yr Colleges
COE - Council for Opportunities for Education
CRD - Council for Resource Development
CUPA HR - Colleges & Universities Professional Association for Human Resources
ECC - England Area Chamber of Commerce
HLC - Higher Learning Commission
JCC - Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce
LACC - Lonoke Area Chamber of Commerce
LRAFBCC - Little Rock Air Force Base Community Council
NAACLS - National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Science
NACA - National Association of Campus Activities
NACADA - National Association of Counseling/Advising
NACCE - National Association for Community College Entrepreneurship
NACE - National Association of Colleges and Employers
NACEP - National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnership
NACUBO - National Association of College & University Business Officers
NADE - National Association for Developmental Education
NAFSA - National Association of Foreign Students Advisors
NASFAA - National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
NASPA - National Association of Student Personnel Administrators
NCATC - National Coalition of Advanced Technology Centers
NCCBP - National Community College Bench Project
NCMPR - National Council of Marketing and Public Relations
NCSD - National Council on Student Development
POISE - POISE User's Group
SACRAO - Southern Association Collegiate Registrars & Admission Officers
SCC - Searcy Chamber of Commerce
SWACUHO - Southwest Association of College & University Housing Officers
SWASFAA - Southwest Association of Students Financial Aid Administrators
WCC - Ward Chamber of Commerce

sign up for our e-newsletter